Dave Cozzens

                                                                         GOLD STAR3A.jpg

                                                                                                         11/9/2017

Bottom Line - It was fantastic!! Great responsiveness and service! 100% satisfied!

I decided it was time to get my snow blower ready for the upcoming season, thinking that I had waited too long. It's always a process that I put off because, as I get older, I really don't like lifting it in and out of my truck. Then I thought, maybe there are companies that offer "House Calls". I did some searching and found Rollin Lawn Mower Repair. They had a bunch of great reviews for service and responsiveness, so I decided to call.

Sarah answered the call. I described the make and model of the snow blower (it's a pretty old but great machine) and Sarah said she could service it. Then came the question I was worried about... when was her earliest appointment? Based on past experience most repair shops are pretty booked up by now. To my surprise, Sarah said she would come over as soon as she finished up with her current job. Wow!

She was very responsive and called when she was on the way. When she arrived, I told her that the snow blower had stopped running (wouldn't start) at the end of last season. I was thinking plug or fuel filter. Sarah said probably not and literally within the first 10 minutes, she had diagnosed/fixed that problem and started the engine with the first pull. ...and it wasn't the plug or fuel filter. I was pretty impressed. Then came some of the other issues: running rough, poor idle, inadequate high end rpms, tune-up, etc. Turned out the main problem was that the carburetor was all gummed up. When Sarah showed me, I couldn't believe it would run at all. She had a complete rebuild kit in her repair truck and I told her to go ahead and rebuild (of course adding to the cost).

When finished, Sarah had my old snow blower running and sounding like new. At that point, I was completely satisfied and was already thinking of all the other small engines (leaf blower, lawn mower, chain saws, etc.) that I would have Sarah work on in the spring. But it didn't stop there...

I had noticed on the http://www.lawnmowerdoctor.com/ site that one of the reviews mentioned that Sarah played the piano, so I asked her about it. I thought it was a long way from small engine repair to pianist. Sarah said that if I had a piano, she would play a bit. Again, Wow! For the next half hour, Sarah played for my Wife & me. She was fantastic! Classical, Pop, Jazz, etc. We even requested some songs and she knew them, all without any sheet music. Unbelievable!

I thought that the price was a little high but after all, this was a "House Call", on short notice, handled same day and a complete carburetor rebuild. To me that was worth the extra to get another item checked off my winter preparation list!

This was, quite possibly, the best service experience I have ever had! Sarah was extremely knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to work with. She was also an amazing piano player and I might expect the free concert every time. Sarah definitely has a new recurring customer in me and I would highly recommend going to http://www.lawnmowerdoctor.com for any small engine repair needs!

-- Dave

 

 

o                                                                                 Drew A.

o                                                                                                    Saddle Brook, NJ

o                                                                                                  GOLD STAR3A.jpg

o     

                                                                               10/21/2017

Sarah was terrific! Prompt, knowledgeable and efficient on my snow blower repair. Plus, she gave us a mini piano concert on our piano before leaving! What an awesome and fun experience!

         E J G.

o                                                                                   E J G.

o                                                                                                        Teaneck, NJ

o                                                                                                  GOLD STAR3A.jpg

o     

 

                                                                                10/20/2017

Great Service !!!!
The work on my Snowblower was professional and efficient.  We called in the morning and Sarah was there when she promised. Never have i received such prompt , polite and expert service.  We will definitely use  Rollin Lawn Mower Repair again. The price was fair and  she had the snowblower working within 30 minutes.
 
Appreciate the extra Tips about storing and maintenance points.

         Henry S.

o                                                                                   Henry S.

o                                                                                                          Fair Lawn, NJ

o                                                                                                      GOLD STAR3A.jpg

o                                                                                                            10/16/2017

                                                    The best: same day, onsite, clean, reasonable pricing

 

o                                                                                    Chip A.

o                                                                                                            Suffern, NY

o                                                                                                       GOLD STAR3A.jpg

o     

                                                                                  10/11/2017

Wondering how I was going to transport my leaf vac to get it repaired.  Went on line and saw that Rollin Lawn Mower Repair "We come to you" and she means it.  I called to schedule  an appointment but was unable to leave a message.  To my surprise, Sarah called back that same day and made an appointment to repair my leaf vac the next day.  She quoted her prices to me, which I felt were reasonable.  About a half hour before arriving, I got a text saying that she was on the way.  I was pleasantly surprised to meet Sarah and watch as she skillfully repaired my machinery and got it back running in a matter of minutes.  It is also amazing that she is a concert pianist and she  shared some of her You Tube videos with me.  The repair cost $125.00 which I found to be very reasonable since it was done in my driveway and it was done the next day.  With other services, I would have had to leave the machine and not know when it would be returned.  Sarah is great and I would recommend her to anyone who has any issues with their yard equipment.

o                                                                                      R W.

o                                                                                                          Montvale, NJ

o                                                                                                       GOLD STAR3A.jpg

o                                                                                                            10/4/2017

Sarah cleaned out the dirty filter, cleaned and rebuilt the carburetor, drained all fluids from engine, changed the oil, replaced spark plug and the machine started on the first pull of the cord.  She was thoroughly knowledgeable of the product and had all necessary parts on her truck which she refers to as "her hospital."  Excellent work and I would use her again.

Sarah advertises same day service at your home.

 This was great so that I did not have to transport my leaf blower to some repair center and wait days for it to be repaired.  She lives up to her advertising.

o                                                                                  Richard F.

o                                                                                                         Ridgefield, NJ

o                                                                                                     GOLD STAR3A.jpg

                                                                                  8/24/2017

Sarah responded quickly to my plea for service on my 2005 snow blower. She was extremely knowledgeable and addressed all my concerns to my satisfaction. My snow blower is purring like a kitten now thanks to Sarah who not only performed the service but schooled me on proper usage og the machine. I recommend her highly and am appreciative of her professional approach

o                                                                                    Jerry L.

o                                                                                                            Teaneck, NJ

o                                                                                                       GOLD STAR3A.jpg

o 

                                                                                   6/29/2017

Sarah accurately diagnosed my lawnmower's problem from my description on the phone. She arrived at my house on-time and prepared, bringing her extensive tools, talent and experience. She quickly fixed the carburetor, and identified and fixed another fuel-related problem.  Superb job,  And we got a free , impromptu jazz piano concert. She is a pro musician as well!

o                                                                                                                                                                    Dave L.

o                                                                                                            Ramsey, NJ

                                                                                                        GOLD STAR3A.jpg

 

                                                                                   6/16/2017

Sara is the best.  Great personality.  Gave me lessons on proper operation even though I have been doing it wrong all these years.  Got my tractor running even though there might be internal motor issues.  Would highly reccomend.

 


Review Date:November 29, 2015

Erin G
GLEN RIDGE, NJ 07028

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

November 29, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$225.00

Description Of Work: 

Annual service of snow thrower

Comments: 

Great- normally doesn't come to our county but willing to come same day for slightly higher service charge for the distance. She patiently explained what we were doing wrong and provided tips. She didn't mind that I took notes/photos to remember a few tips later. The price seemed high at first but worth it considering we were making some major mistakes like putting too much oil in and then not draining the oil and letting it run out of gas at the end of the season. Highly recommend her!



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: November 14, 2015

 

Bill S
Allendale, NJ 07401

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

November 14, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$200.00

Description Of Work: 

Snow Thrower 8.5 HP - full tuneup and service. 

Comments: 

Sarah,
Did a remarkable efficient and effective job. She was professional from the initial call to setup the appointment, to calling that she was on the way. The service was outstanding and fully explained and showed me all she did. What a great job and a unbelievable pleasant personality to go with her technical services.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: November 09, 2015

 

Neil C
Ringwood, NJ 07456

Categories: 

Appliance Repair - Large
Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

November 09, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$211.00

Description Of Work: 

our snowblower has been through two winters (30 snowfalls) and, while working fine, needed maintenance.

Comments: 

Rollin Lawn Mower oiled everything, replaced the spark plug, and even 
filled the tank with premium gas. Plus they came to our home and did the
work on the spot, rather than us having to lug the machine to a shop
and then return at a later date to pick it up. Wasn't cheap, but for the
convenience and professionalism, it was a good value. Would us again.



 

Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: November 01, 2015

 

Mike R
Fairfield, NJ 07004

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

November 01, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$250.00

Description Of Work: 

Sarah provided a multi-point inspection and tune up of my snow blower.  And followed up with a mini concert.  Outstanding!

Comments: 

Sarah is the consummate professional.  She's knowledgeable, organized and extremely good at what she does.
After arranging for the appointment, she followed up with a phone call the day of.  Then she called when she was leaving for the appointment so I could better plan for her arrival time.  Really just going that extra step for her customers.
Sarah set up in the street, just in case there was spillage - which there wasn't.  But I appreciated the extra care she took with my driveway.   She respected that I keep my property neat and she kept it that way.  She then went over every inch of the snow blower, tuning, tightening and adjusting.  And best of all, she explained everything she was doing so I could understand it.  Really tremendous.
 I really liked that she didn't perform work that wasn't necessary.  The oil definitely needed changing, so she did that.  But the spark plug looked in good shape, so she didn't change it out.  I like that.
She then started it up and tuned it so that it sounded like a kitten purring.  In fact, better than when I bought it new.
I hate snow - and I hope I don't need it this winter - but I'm ready if I do.
And the concert was just amazing.  That this woman can fix a snow blower and then perform some incredible jazz piano pieces - genuinely a renaissance woman.  I can highly recommend her.

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: October 31, 2015

 

Michael R
Oradell, NJ 07649

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

October 25, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$500.00

Description Of Work: 

fixed 3 pieces of equipment: rolling leaf blower, generator and snowblower

Comments: 

sarah was great. very detailed and knowledgeable. she fixed them all pretty quickly and explained how they should be used to avoid them breaking down again. I highly recommend using her and would use her again in the future.



 

Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: October 25, 2015

 

Jason B
Elmwood Park, NJ 07407

Categories: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair
Snow Removal

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

October 09, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$250.00

Description Of Work: 

Sarah repaired the transmission drive cable that enabled the wheels on my snowblower.   She did not have the cable that was required, and the cost of the cable was going to be expensive,  so she repaired the cable I had.  She also performed maintenance on the snow blower, and runs like new.   

Comments: 

Sarah, was very courteous,  and performed all work at my house.   I  will use again.  



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: October 20, 2015

 

James B
Pearl River, NY 10965

Categories: 

Appliance Repair - Large
Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

October 20, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$69.00

Description Of Work: 

She helped me get my chainsaw running by taking me through the trouble shooting process step by step over the phone.

Comments: 

Sarah explained her fees for doing a house call vs instructing me over the phone. Both prices seemed reasonable. I chose phone as there was no charge if we did not get the unit running, and I'm somewhat handy with thing once I know what I'm supposed to do
although in this case anyone could easily have followed her instructions. She coached me over the phone and we got the unit running in about 20 minutes. I will definitely call Rollin Lawn Mower Repair for any problems I have in the future!  -Jim in Pearl River NY



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: October 18, 2015

 

Tara F
West Milford, NJ 07480

Categories: 

Appliance Repair - Large
Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

October 04, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$400.00

Description Of Work: 

Sarah tuned up my snow blower, leaf blower and repaired and tuned up my lawn mower.

Comments: 

She was great! Explained everything she was doing, gave great helpful hints. Left all my machines in great running condition. Would definitely have her back to repair and service all my small engine needs.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: September 04, 2015

 

Thomas B
RIDGEWOOD, NJ 07450

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

August 20, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$150.00

Description Of Work: 

Fantastic service and professionalism



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

 

   

 

Review Date: August 10, 2015

Sylvia C                                                                                                                                                                                                               


 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

River Edge, NJ 07661

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

August 07, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$265.00

Description Of Work: 

Sarah completely rebuilt the carburetor on our snowblower as it had never been serviced before and kept stalling .   It is running like new again!

Comments: 

Sarah was wonderful.  She returned my call immediately and set up an appointment for the very next day.  She called me to let me know when she would be arriving and showed up as scheduled on time.  She explained everything that she was doing and did a phenomenal job.  As a favor she also looked at our power washer to see if it could be salvaged and she saved us time and effort by telling us that it would cost more to fix it than it was worth.  Very honest person and I would definitely use her again.

 

 

Review Date: January 09, 2014

 

Cynthia S
Oakland, NJ 07436

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

Work Completed Date: 

January 09, 2014

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$165.00

Description Of Work: 

My snowblower would not start. After Sarah's visit, it's running like a top.

Comments: 

With this years first two snow storms, I had a tough time time starting my snowblower. On the third storm, my snowblower would not start at all. This was not good because many of my elderly neighbors depend on me to clear their snow. I attempted to fix it myself to no avail (I changed the spark plug but it did not help). With no easy way to transport a large snowblower, I researched the web to see if there was a company that would pick up / drop off the unit once it was serviced. Then I discovered something better. Rollin Lawn Mower Repair will come to me and fix my snowblower here. I thought to myself, this is perfect. The concept is absolutely brilliant! I contacted Rollin and spoke to the owner, Sarah. Sarah explained the cost and how it all worked. I made an appointment for the next day and Sarah advised me that she would call me prior to her arrival. The following day, Sarah did call me as promised at the time we agreed upon. Minutes later she was in my driveway. Within minutes, Sarah diagnosed the problem and fixed my snowblower. No fuss, no muss. She is a wonderful woman with a wonderful personality. Her knowledge with small engines is clearly obvious. I would not hesitate to use Rollin again. The whole transaction was an absolute pleasure! Dave and Cindy S

 



 

Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: January 08, 2014

 

Carolyn M
NORTH HALEDON, NJ 07508

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

Work Completed Date: 

October 01, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Description Of Work: 

I called to get a pre-season service on my (old) snowblower. The snowblower was in very bad shape and was subsequently trashed without service.

Comments: 

I had previously used Sarah to repair my snowblower and had great service, so I called her before the season to get my machine tuned up. She got it started and turned it over and it was completely rusted out on the bottom - like ALL the way through, which I didn't see because I never turned it over. She gave me a choice of $285 for a full tune up, etc., but recommended against it as the machine was unsafe due to the extensive rust damage. I took her advice and trashed the old one, bought a new one, and have been very pleased I did. Sarah is professional, very competent, punctual, provides great service, and I will continue to use her for my needs. I trust her recommendations.

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: January 06, 2014

 

Alex L
Paramus, NJ 07652

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

Work Completed Date: 

December 24, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$400.00

Description Of Work: 

Rebuilt the carburetor and replaced the electric starter on my snowblower.

Comments: 

The biggest problem with getting a snowblower or generator serviced, for people without a pickup, is getting the equipment to the mechanic. The fact that Sarah comes to you was a tremendous advantage but it didn't end there. She was personable, professional, responsive, and a true master of her craft. She explained everything that she was going to do, completed the work in the time prescribed, showed me all the worn and replaced parts, and went into full detail on how to properly maintain my machine going forward. I can't say enough good things about Sarah and this service. All in all a great experience.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: January 02, 2014

 

Dave K
River Vale, NJ 07675

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

Work Completed Date: 

January 01, 2014

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$190.00

Description Of Work: 

 Fixed a snowblower

 

Comments: 

I called Sarah to fix an MTD snowblower that has been unused for about 7 years. 

As background, she agreed to come out on New Years Day, the day before a massive storm is expected to dump up to 10 inches of snow on us ....

She said she would be over appx 3 PM.  3 came and went, no call, no contact, I'm thinking oh well, I'll have to suck it up and shovel.  At 4 I got a call .... she was dealing with a 'nightmare' job, but she would be over as soon as she could.  Great communication throughout the day.

6 PM, she pulls up ..... looks at the snowblower, explains everything that she's doing, changes some valves and gaskets, adjusts the idle, lubes up the gear shifter, and after 7 years of sitting around, the snowblower is purring like a kitten.

Absolutely 100% recommend Sarah.  Most people would have blown off the final job, especially so late on a holiday .... she knew that I might have needed major work on the snowblower that would have kept her out til 8-9 PM, but she made a commitment and stuck to it.  She is the definition of a rock star (though I didn't get the concerto, but I can deal with that).

And the price was fair and reasonable. 

Highly highly recommended. 

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

Review Date: November 26, 2013

Barbara D
North Haledon, NJ 07508

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

November 19, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$100.00

Description Of Work: 

Provider diagnosed and fixed both my lawn mower and snow blower which were not operating properly. The lawn mower was not starting despite all best efforts to repair myself and the snow blower was functioning erratically. Sarah was able to get both of them working again in no time.

Comments: 

Let me just say that I have extremely high expectations and Sarah exceeded my expectations in every way. She came by the house only a couple of hours after our initial conversation. She was extremely professional and courteous. She took the time to explain exactly what she was doing and why she was doing it. I am no expert when it comes to power equipment and she could have easily taken me for a ride, but she was extremely honest and ethical. She was able to get everything up and running quickly and she made sure that everything worked several times before she left.
I would HIGHLY recommend this service to anyone.

 

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

Review Date: November 17, 2013

 

Gail S
Park Ridge, NJ 07656

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

November 17, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$185.00

Description Of Work: 

 Diagnose my ride on lawn mower and made repairs on the spot.

Comments: 

I was looking for a local place to repair my lawn mower. I remembered I joined Angie's List for something else months ago and I am so glad I found Rollin Lawn Mower Repair.  Excellent, professional service! Sara was very knowledgeable and was able to diagnose my problem and explained to me while she was working. Best of all, house calls!!  No more waiting for someone to pick up my large ride on lawn mower and then have to be without it for a couple weeks even for just a tune up. I would recommend her to a friend and intend to call her again for all my future tune ups.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

Review Date: November 04, 2013

Deirdre R
ROCKAWAY POINT, NY 11697

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

November 02, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$150.00

Description Of Work: 

The snow blower was not working....  Repaired, cleaned and serviced the machine as discussed. 

Comments: 

Excellent service, on time, communication was very good both before during the repair.  I would highly recommend

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: October 23, 2013

 

Henry S
Saddle River, NJ 07458

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Hire Again: 

Yes

Description Of Work: 

Tune up, oil change,



 

Overall

A

Review Date: October 20, 2013

 

Joseph k
RAMSEY, NJ 07446

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

October 20, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$145.00

Description Of Work: 

Performed maintenance on snow blower

Comments: 

Arrived at my driveway within two hours of my first call for service.  Performed maintenance and minor repairs.  Explained work being performed and discussed condition of snow blower.  Excellent work performed same day and on budget with outstanding customer service.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

Review Date: September 14, 2013

 

William B
Upper Saddle River, NJ 07458

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

September 14, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$125.00

Description Of Work: 

Sarah came to our house to repair our non-running mower.  After fixing the first problem, finding another that required far more time than anticipated, Sarah went above and beyond to get the mower working at a very reasonable cost.  The mower now runs as it did when new.

Comments: 

This was an unbelievable great experience.  Not only does Sarah Rollins give service that no one else does (house calls for all brands of mecahnical repairs, 7 days a week), but the whole interaction was very professional and exemplary.  I learned a lot watching the work being done, and Sarah did take into account my amateur diagnosis at the beginning of the job (which actually wasn't far off).
In addition, when we found a secondary problem that was preventing the mower from starting, Sarah cheerfully dug in, and when it required an extra part, she was able to locate it and get the job done, all on a Saturday night. 
The price, despite the extra unexpected time was extremely reasonable.  The mower now starts and runs as it did when new.
We have lots of yard equipment and we will be returning to Rollins Lawn Mower Repair for all our maintenance and repairs.  A great find and highly recommended.

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: September 11, 2013

Katherine C
NEW MILFORD, NJ 07646

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

April 10, 2013

 

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$100.00

Description Of Work: 

We used Rollin Lawn Mower Repair

Comments: 

She repaired lawn mower, it was for an annual servicing of the lawn mower and we used her for several years. She's always very easy to work with, she comes when she said she's going to come and did the job.

 



 

Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: September 10, 2013

GILBERT R
ORADELL, NJ 07649

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

September 05, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$191.23

Description Of Work: 

Worked done on two stageYard-Man snow thrower:
-Tune up
-Fixed snow chute that would not rotate correctly
-Inflated tires
-Fixed two body dents
-Instructed me on several points to more correctly and efficiently use the machine

 

Comments: 

I called Rollin Lawnmower Repair after reading the reviews in Angie's List. I spoke to the owner, Sarah, and provided her with the details of what had to be done. Sarah provided me with her rates which I thought were reasonable for a repair to be done at my home. To my surprise, she advised me that she would be out later that day
Upon arrival she performed the work contracted for and added additional repairs I had not originally mentioned, all the while carrying on interesting conversation with me. Upon completion she informed me that she also plays the piano professionally and would be happy to play something for me if I had a piano. Unfortunately, I do  not own one. 
In summary, Sarah performed and excellent job at a reasonable price and has a very pleasing personality.  

 

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: July 11, 2013

 

Charles S
Ridgewood, NJ 07450

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

July 10, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$200.00

Description Of Work: 

Rebuilt lawnmower carburetor, replaced fuel line, replaced throttle cable, and sharpened blade

Comments: 

Sarah showed up on time and quickly diagnosed the problem(s) with my mower. She proceeded to take the carburetor apart and replace the necessary items. Once the mower was properly fixed up and running well, she sharpened the blade. It's a great thing to not have to load up the mower and take it somewhere. She had it running like a top after an hour of work and I was able to cut the lawn.

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: May 19, 2013

 

Marianna A
Nanuet, NY 10954

Categories: 

Appliance Repair - Large
Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

May 18, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$130.00

 

Description Of Work: 

Cleaned carborator and replaced spark plug for lawn mower.

Comments: 

Excellent! Quick, efficient. Thank you!

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

Review Date: May 05, 2013

 

Daniel D
CHESTNUT RIDGE, NY 10977

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Hire Again: 

Yes

Description Of Work: 

Excellent service. I was given a mower from my sister in law who inherited it from the previous owners of a house she bought. It Hadn't been used in a couple years so it needed to be serviced and blade sharpened. Sarah told me everything I needed to know about this mower and then some. She is extremely knowledgeable with small engines gave great advice on future purchases for snow blowers and weed whackers. She used a diamond file to sharpen the mower blade. What a difference! That blade could cut the wings of a gnat it was so sharp. Sarah won't nickel and dime you if your mower needs something she'll tell you. If it doesn't she'll tell you. I'm glad I called Sarah. Definitely will call if I need her again.

 

 



 

Overall

A

 


 

Review Date: April 05, 2013

 

Paul S
Rivervale, NJ 07675

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

April 04, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$200.00

Description Of Work: 

I had a problem with my riding mower stalling after running well for a few minutes. Sarahs house visit service was ideal for me since I had no other means to get the mower to a repair shop other than having them pick it up. Arranged an appointment and sarah showed up as scheduled. The diagnosis was not straight forward but after several tests she found the problem with dirt and corrosion in the carburetor bowl. She replace my bowl with one of hers and replaced the fuel filter. She cleaned and blew out all adjacent lines areas. The whole process took more than an hour but she did not charge me any overtime.The mower ran beautifully when she was done. In all an excellent job done in a very professional and pleasant manner.

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: February 17, 2013

 

Brian A
West Milford, NJ 07480

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

February 17, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$250.00

Description Of Work: 

My snow-blower failed just after a huge storm.  I arranged with Sarah for her to stop by just a couple of days after I called.  She took it apart, identified exactly what was wrong and got it working again with better parts than it had from the factory.

Comments: 

Excellent repair - fast, efficient, very professional.  I have my snow-blower back in tip-top shape.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: January 21, 2013

 

Robert K
Ho Ho Kus, NJ 07423

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

January 14, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$201.00

Description Of Work: 

She fixed a leaking carburetor on my snow thrower, right at the base of my driveway.

Comments: 

She arrived within an hour of my phoning, diagnosed and fixed the problem, and checked out the snow thrower.  She had the necessary parts on hand.  Service was great, and it runs well.  However, I did think that $165 an hour plus parts was a little expensive.  On the other hand, I didn't have to drag the thing to a service center.  I would use Sarah again.



 

Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: January 20, 2013

 

Lynn T
Ringwood, NJ 07456

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

January 17, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$185.00

Description Of Work: 

REPAIRED THE AUGER ON MY 9 HP CRAFTSMAN
SNOW BLOWER, WHICH WAS SEVERELY DAMAGED

Comments: 

I HIT AN OBJECT WITH MY 9 HP SNOWBLOWER AND BROKE ONE OF THE AUGERS.
BEING A BACKYARD MECHANIC I THOUGHT MAYBE I COULD FIX IT MYSELF, SO I PROCEEDED TO
LOOK UP THE PRICE OF THE NECESSARY PARTS.    \
I TRIED TO DISMANTLE THE NECESSARY PARTS AND DISCOVERED THAT I WAS NOT QUALIFIED TO DO SO,
SO I CALLED SARAH, HAVING SEEN HER AD ON THE INTERNET AND ON ANGIE'S LIST.   SHE ASKED ME TO SEND
3 PICTURES TO HER SO SHE COULD ASSESS THE SITUATION, AND IMMEDIATELY AFTER I SENT THEM I GOT A 
CALL BACK THAT SHE COULD FIX MY PROBLEM..
SARAH GAVE ME A TIME WHEN SHE WOULD ARRIVE AND WAS EXTREMELY PROMPT AND COURTEOUS.  
UPON ARRIVAL SHE IMMEDIATELY FIXED THE PROBLEM WITHIN AN HOUR.  GAVE ME SOME FURTHER TIPS
PERTAINING TO THE SPECIFIC MODEL OF SNOWBLOWER THAT I HAD, AND OFFERED TO PLAY A SONG OF 
MY CHOICE, ON THE PIANO, WHICH I HAD TO TURN DOWN.
ALL IN ALL IT WAS ONE OF MY BEST EXPERIENCES WITH A CONTRACTOR.
I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS, IN FACT I ALREADY HAVE.
GREAT JOB

 

 

 


 



 

Review Date: December 20, 2012

 

Abigail S
ESSEX FELLS, NJ 07021

Categories: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair
Snow Removal

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

December 05, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$225.00

Description Of Work: 

Restore to operational status a snow blower that would not start.

Comments: 

Snow blower would not start, no matter how many different things I 
tried. Sarah promptly came to my house,  quickly diagnosed the problem, 
cleaned, adjusted, and tuned up the snow blower.  She had it running 
smoothly, then  patiently explained to me how to most effectively operate the
machine in the future



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: November 30, 2012

 

Katherine C
NEW MILFORD, NJ 07646

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

April 01, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$100.00

Description Of Work: 

Every spring, I have Sarah come to my house to get my lawn mower ready for the summer. She sharpens the blades and does whatever other maintenance is necessary.

Comments: 

She is punctual, reliable, professional, and does a great job.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: October 29, 2012

BM
ELMWOOD PARK, NJ 07407

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

October 15, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$180.00

Description Of Work: 

The service provided was the rebuilding of the carburetor, fuel lines, needle valves, timing and setting of idle speed both under load and at idle.  Lubrication of the auger and throw blades, setting tire air pressure, calibration of  engine.

Comments: 

I was checking the snow blower to prepare for the upcoming winter season.    Upon starting, there were numerous gas leaks from the carburetor and gas tank.  I contacted Sarah after reading the many good reviews posted on Angie's List.  She was willing to come out that afternoon, but my schedule made a next day visit necessary..  She arrived on time, called ahead to say she was on her way.  Upon her arrival she went right to work, and made the repairs as noted above.  She spent about 90 minutes completing the repairs.  She was very knowledgeable and didn't try to up sell or do unnecessary repairs.  I was impressed with the quick response.  How often will a service provider come to your home for a movable item like a snow blower, more often than not you have to bring the item to them or pay an additional fee for their pick-up and delivery.  My snow blower runs great, and by the way, this unit was purchased new by me in 1984, it's a 28 year old machine.



 

Overall

A

Price

C

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: August 08, 2012

 

William K
Upper Saddle River, NJ 07458

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Hire Again: 

Yes

Description Of Work: 

I needed a tune up and blade sharpening on my riding mower and tune up of my snowblower for winter. Sarah is great and came out same day in 100 degree heat and did all the work and tested the units. Her prices are reasonable and a great value with the onsite service.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

Review Date: June 11, 2012

James D
Ridgewood, NJ 07450

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

June 09, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$65.00

Description Of Work: 

About a month ago my Toro mower wouldn't start, so I did a Google search and phoned this company.  Sarah, the owner, personally answered the call and was at my home in Ridgewood within 1.5 hours.  She fixed the mower and it cost around $100 dollars.  The mower is 3 years old and has had pretty intense wear.  Sarah comes to one's home with her van and does the work right away.  It's great to have a person to call and get a response that day that fixes the problem.  The mower had a carburetor issue just this past Saturday.  I phoned Sarah on Saturday morning at around 10 AM.  She was at our home by 12 noon and, again, fixed the issue (this time with a reduced rate of $65, which is reasonable given that she arrived so quickly.)  The mower now runs well.  Sarah is a fair person and she knows what she is doing.

Comments: 

I'd recommend Sarah as her company comes to the customer-- why take the mower to a repair shop when the repair shop on wheels shows up at one's door the same day?



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

 

Review Date: January 08, 2012

 

Francesca D
RIDGEWOOD, NJ 07450

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

January 07, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$180.00

Description Of Work: 

My 5 HP snowblower was submerged due to flooding from hurricane Irene. Couldn't get it started and knew the unit needed to be overhauled or replaced. I looked into replacing the engine and or possibly finding a local repair shop to send it to. Found this vendor through Angies and decided to see what it would cost. Sarah advised that her service charge was $80.00 and that if the motor could not be fixed after her evaluation I would still have to pay the evaluation fee. Most repair services do business this way so I had no problem with this. Sarah showed up army home which was very convenient, she 
did her evaluation and exclaimed " i'll have this running in 3 pulls". Sarah removed about a quart of water from the crankcase, drain and refilled the oil, drain cleaned and refilled the gas tank, drain cleaned and inspected the float bowl, freed a rusted throttle blade, and replaced an auger shear pin that I didn't even know was missing. She did all of this in 45 min and had the unit running in 3 pulls. I highly recommend Rollin Lawn Mower Repair for any of your garden and lawn service engines (chain saws, edgers, lawn mowers,.....)

 

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

Review Date: December 01, 2011

Lloyd W
Oradell, NJ 07649

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

December 01, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$112.00

Description Of Work: 

Called to fix lawn mower, which had several problems. Fixed them all, and help resolve a couple of problems with our snow blower as a bonus.

Comments: 

Overall went great would use person again.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: November 26, 2011

 

Brenda B
HILLSDALE, NJ 07642

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

November 26, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$176.00

Description Of Work: 

Our self propelled snow blower was not powering forward anymore.  The motor and blades worked, but it did not move on its own.  We needed it to be repaired.

Comments: 

We called Sarah in the early afternoon and she came over to the house later that day.  It was Thanksgiving weekend.  Having her come to the house was wonderful since the blower was way too heavy to lift into the back of the car.  She diagnosed the problem, fixed it and checked out the machine for any additional issues.  She also told us that this was the correct snow blower for our size driveway and that it was basically a good machine. She was very polite, knowledgeable and professional.  Would definitely call her again for any equipment repairs and recommend her to my friends.  The convenience alone was worth it.

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: September 19, 2011

 

Stacy C
Teaneck, NJ 07666

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

August 04, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$85.00

Description Of Work: 

Our lawn mover stopped working and needed repair work.

Comments: 

Though Rollin Lawn offers house calls, we decided to meet Sarah nearer to the Rollin Lawn offices.  Sarah knew what the problem was with the lawn mower based off our phone conversation and went right to work.  The mower was fixed and working better than it had been in years within minutes.  Rollin Lawn also offers pre-season maintenance on snow blowers as well as cleaning and storage of generators, both of which we will be calling Sarah on to service in in the coming weeks.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 


 

Review Date: September 14, 2011

 

Melissa P
Portland, OR 97229

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

September 14, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$120.00

Description Of Work: 

Tuned up a rough-running and hard-to-start Craftsman push mower, sharpened the blades and topped off the fluids.

Comments: 

We're moving and turning our house over to tenants who will do their own yard work, so I wanted to have our lawn mower serviced  for them. I called Sarah a few hours ago, based on Angies List comments, and she just came over and did a great job. The last time we had the mower serviced, we had to load it in the car, wait at the hardware store to get someone's attention, wait a week to have it serviced and then wait some more when we picked it up. Sarah just did all the work in our driveway! Now the mower starts right up and cuts like a dream. Thanks, Sarah!

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

   
   
   
   
   
   

Review Date: February 24, 2011

Carolyn M
NORTH HALEDON, NJ 07508

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

February 23, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$185.00

Description Of Work: 

My snowblower wouldn't move. I can't transport it as my car is too small so I needed someone to come to my house to fix it. The movement problem on my snowblower was repaired, and some small maintenance items were also done.

Comments: 

Great! Sarah knew immediately what the problem was by my description over the phone and quoted me a price for that repair, also telling me that if parts were needed it would be more but she could tell me when she opened it up. She arrived within a few hours, calling ahead to make sure I was home, then got right to work, opened up the blower, got the wheels turning again, cleaned up and checked out the connections, bolts, etc., added oil and generally made it hum like a top! Cleaned up and on her way in a short time, and charged me exactly what was quoted. I couldn't be happier with her service, professionalism and punctuality. I have no idea if the price was reasonable but there was no way for me to get the blower into a repair shop and I really didn't want to shovel by hand again, so I feel very satisfied with the price.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: February 01, 2011

 

Gloria C
HO HO KUS, NJ 07423

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

January 27, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$69.00

Description Of Work: 

Sara's expertise kept our Yard Man snow blower going for more than 15 years. It died on us during a terrible storm. On a day with what were probably too many calls to handle, Sara came out at the end of a long day. Unfortunately it was beyond repair. She was honest with us and gave us some good advice regarding the purchase of a new blower. We just paid for a service call and she took this huge piece of equipment away for us -- a service much appreciated by us.

Comments: 

While we were disappointed that the snow blower could not be repaired, we appreciated the advice and found a new one based on her recommendations. If we need Sara's services again, we will definitely use her.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 

Review Date: September 10, 2010

 

ALICIA D
ALLENDALE, NJ 07401

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

August 17, 2010

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$180.00

Description Of Work: 

Lawnmower was smoking, Sarah came by, diagnosed the issued and repaired it on the spot, as well as replacing a spark plug.

Comments: 

Sarah arrived on time, evaluated the mower, diagnosed the cause of the smoking, repaired it, checked over the mower overall and offered helpful tips for future maintenance.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 


 


 

Review Date: May 26, 2009

 

MARISOL F
RAMSEY, NJ 07446

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Work Completed Date: 

May 04, 2009

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$35.00

Description Of Work: 

The blades on our lawn mower were sharpened.

Comments: 

My overall experience with Rollin went very well. I called in the morning for an estimate and potential dates for service. Sara indicated that she would be able to come out to my home that same day but that I would have to pay the full price of a service call. I thought that was very fair and we agreed on the price and time. She arrived on time, performed the agreed upon service and explained exactly what she was going to do prior to servicing the lawn mower and explained what was done after the service was completed. I will continue to use Rollin for the annual maintainence of our equipment. I was very happy and impressed with the responsiveness and price.

 



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

 

Review Date: October 31, 2008

 

Gina M
Waldwick, NJ 07463

Category: 

Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

 

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$100.00

Description Of Work: 

Repaired our snow blower.

Comments: 

We had a big snowblower that hadn't worked in years. My husband was going to get rid of it and buy a smaller one, but after pricing them at an appliance store they were too expensive. On a whim, he looked up traveling lawn mower repairs and Sarah came that same afternoon and got the snow blower working. Amazing...for way less than the cost of a new, smaller machine.



 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A